Berry Galette

I couldn’t wait to get started on the “bake along” using the book “Baking with Julia.” Last weekend I made what I consider to be a rather decadent Chocolate Chess pie. It is from Jennifer Perillo’s blog “In Jennie’s Kitchen.” http://www.injennieskitchen.com/

I loved its very chocolatyness and the very flakiness of the crust. But alas, my health-conscious husband thought it was too sweet. Well, we all have our opinions…

So today I made the Berry Galette from “Baking with Julia.” I used the leftover dough from the Chess Pie to make the crust. The results were a wonderful contrast to the Chess Pie — just a little sweet, a little tart and all in all, quite delightful.

Next time I would like to remember to take the pic when the finished dish is at it’s most beautiful, but you get the idea.

One response to “Berry Galette

Leave a Reply

